Do You Live in Central Jersey?

Though I really don’t like to advertise products on this blog, I feel that this is something worth advertising. (Don’t worry, we’ll be back to articles tomorrow!!)

If you are a woman living in or around central Jersey, I wanted to bring your attention to a new class that I am proud to be a part of.

In Westfield, a women’s self defense class has just started up; We are teaching Krav Maga specifically geared toward women and their needs. Here, we focus on awareness, safety, self-protection, confidence building, and try to make sure you have a blast while getting in great shape and learning to defend yourself.

I am passionate about women’s self defense and I can assure you this class is the real deal- no step class or aerobic kickboxing where all you learn is how to jam your wrist on a heavy bag! You’ll be learning practical, street-tested, reality-based self defense techniques to keep you and your family safe. This is the same Krav Maga that the Israeli Military uses! If you or anyone you know may be interested in trying out the class or even just getting a little more information please contact me: formfitsfunction@gmail.com. There is NO year contract, so you won’t be squeezed into a sale- Your safety is our main priority.

Classes meet every Thursday evening.

We also offer private courses to women currently in domestic violence situations or women who have recently been assaulted and need immediate help- If you or someone you know is in this situation, please contact us.

About SuzieSloth

I am a Certified Personal Trainer and Martial Arts Instructor with a passion for physical fitness and a background in public health. I love learning new things about the fitness world and about innovations in all health fields. I like to share tidbits that I find in magazines or on the internet with friends and clients. Please feel free to email me with questions or comments, or leave comments on any post on my blog. And make sure to stop by my website: http://www.formfitsfunction.net View all posts by SuzieSloth

Leave a Reply

